10.03.2019 - Round 1 results of our "A Love Letter For FreeBASIC" game dev competition have been published. Please be sure to check the results thread: http://games.freebasic.net/forum/index.php?topic=629.0. Don't forget that the competition is continuing with a round 2, lasting till 29th of April, 300 USD first prize. Stay tuned!

Author Topic: Medals  (Read 7992 times)

codezer0

• Novice
    • View Profile
Medals
« on: September 22, 2008, 05:13:44 AM »
I don't regularly post on this forum, so Hi. :P

I've been following the retro competition since the start of september and have been enjoying it, I've played everyones entries and they're all pretty good i reckon. To the point; I was thinking to promote more comps and entries you could have a thread on this board with medals/ribbons, saying who won what comp. At least as some sort of prize.

I knocked up an example of a ribbon but I'm by no means an artist.

Lachie Dazdarian

• Double dipper
  • Administrator
  • Forum Sage
    • Yahoo Instant Messenger - lachie13
    • View Profile
    • The Maker Of Stuff
    • Email
Re: Medals
« Reply #1 on: September 22, 2008, 07:04:31 AM »
Well, there will a winners page, but I didn't have time to come up with any sort of medal. I would appreciate your contribution here. Together with a more larger and elaborate ribbon.

Anyway, the official award is, as I said earlier, the winning game being promoted on the FBGD main page (in the news) until the next update, and even then it will be clearly visible in the news under. Not sure if I'll be able to deliver this the day I announce the results. I also plan to have some sort of competitions page where this compo will be archived together with the future ones to come.
"Things like Basic and Free Basic provide much-needed therapy and a return to sanity and a correct appreciation of people. The arrogant folk really hate a word like 'Basic' - fine, and good riddance." ~ pragmatist

codezer0

• Novice
    • View Profile